New First-Year Graduate Students


We welcomed fourteen new first-year graduate students to the program and wish them success in their studies.  Pictured at the department’s August 26 annual welcome reception are (from left to right):

Row 1:  Shiyu Zhao, Runtian Zhang, Soyoung Lee, Bo Wang, Jinsoo Bae and Jung Dae Bae

Row 2:  Jeff Oyo, Pubali Chakraborty, Myeongseon Ha, Hyung Koo Lee, Peter Nencka, Seung-hun Chung, Joe Ballard and Ben Casner