Undergraduate Scholarship Recognition 2013

  • Benjamin David Cahn $250.00

  • Brian Walker Dressel  $250.00

  • Aaron G. Englander $1,000.00

  • Meredith Licata Grogan  $250.00

  • Chad V. Henry  $500.00

  • Jennifer Ramya Ravi  $1,000.00

  • Lu Zheng, an undergrad honors student whose paper, “The Determinants of the Increase in Student College Debt”, was presented at the Undergrads and the Future session at the 2013 Midwestern Economics Association meetings. The paper was based on her senior thesis work.

  • Lauren Lopez, a student research assistant in the Dept. of Economics, won the first place prize from over 100 other submissions in the Social and Behavioral Sciences category at the March 26 Denman Undergraduate Research Forum.  Her paper, Corruption and International Aid Allocation: A Complex Dance, also earned her the prize for best undergraduate student paper at the 2013 Midwest Economics Association meetings.  Advisors for Ms. Lopez are Trevon Logan and Nzinga Broussard.