Ph.D. Candidates for AY 2012-2013 Placements

 

Dan Levin

Richard Corley

Hajime Miyazaki

Graduate Placement Director

Graduate Program Coordinator

Director of Graduate Studies

Phone: (614) 688-4239

Phone: (614) 292-2253

Phone: (614) 292-7939

Fax      (614) 292-3906

Fax      (614) 292-3906

Fax:     (614) 292-7939

Email: Levin.36@osu.edu

Email: Corley.14@osu.edu

Email: Miyazaki.1@osu.edu

 

Candidates’ curriculum vitae, abstracts and web home pages are linked to this page. Our placement candidates' papers are accessible via their homepages. Please contact Richard Corley, our placement coordinator, for additional information about our students and for any job openings you wish to disseminate to our students.  Please also feel free to contact our faculty advisors.

Yan Bao, bao.25@osu.edu

Advisor: Lung-Fei Lee, lee.1777@osu.edu
Dissertation Title: The Simultaneous Spatial Autoregressive Model and Its Application in the Housing and Pharmaceutical Markets
Job Market Paper: A Simultaneous Spatial Model of Hedonic Housing Price and Neighborhood Composition in U.S. Metropolitan Areas
Fields: Applied Econometrics, Urban Economics, Industrial Organization

CV

Abstract

Homepage

Chung Gu Chee, chee.8@osu.edu

Advisor: Paul Evans, evans.21@osu.edu
Dissertation Title: Essays on unemployment and labor wedge in heterogeneous DSGE models
Job Market Paper: The Role of Choice and Chance on Labor Market in Dynamics: Employment and Labor Wedge
Fields: Macro-Monetary Economics, Computational Economics

CV

Abstract

Homepage

Caleb Cox, cox.720@osu.edu

Advisor: Paul Healy, healy.52@osu.edu
Dissertation Title: Essays in Behavioral Game Theory: Bounded Rationality, Social Preferences, and Strategic Choice
Job Market Paper: Cursed Beliefs with Common-Value Public Goods
Fields: Game Theory, Behavioral Economics, Experimental Economics, Public Economics

CV

Abstract

Homepage

Chih-Sheng Hsieh, hsieh.128@osu.edu

Advisor: Lung-Fei Lee, lee.1777@osu.edu
Dissertation Title: Social Interactions and Network Formation-Empirical Modeling and Applications
Job Market Paper: : A Structural Modeling Approach for Network Formation and Social Interactions -- With Applications to Students' Friendship Choices and Selectivity on Activities
Fields: Econometrics, Labor Economics, Social Economics, Health Economics

CV

Abstract

Homepage

Fei Jin, jin.120@osu.edu

Advisor: Lung-Fei Lee, lee.1777@osu.edu
Dissertation Title: Essays in Spatial Econometrics: Estimation, Specification Test and the Bootstrap
Job Market Paper: On the Bootstrap for Spatial Econometric Models
Fields: Econometrics, Urban & Regional Economics

CV

Abstract

Homepage

Seonghoon Kim, kim.2390@osu.edu

Advisor: David Blau, blau.12@osu.edu
Dissertation Title: Medical Expenditure Risk and the Value of Access to Medicare through Social Security Disability Insurance
Job Market Paper: Labor Supply and Welfare Effects of Early Access to Medicare through Social Security Disability Insurance
Fields: Labor Economics, Public Economics, Health Economics

CV

Abstract

Homepage

Hanfu Li, li.923@osu.edu

Advisor: Donald Haurin, haurin.2@osu.edu
Dissertation Title: Three Essays in Housing Economics
Job Market Paper: Does House Price Affect Family Stability? Evidence from U.S. Micro Data
Fields: Real Estate Economics, Urban Economics

CV

Abstract

Homepage

Dimitrios Nikolaou, nikolaou.1@osu.edu

Advisor: Audrey Light, light.20@osu.edu
Dissertation Title: Three Essays on Noncognitive Skills
Job Market Paper: Happy Mothers, Successful Children: Effects of Maternal Life Satisfaction on Child Outcomes
Fields: Labor Economics, Demographic Economics, Health Economics

CV

Abstract

Homepage

Xi Qu, qu.26@osu.edu

Advisor: Lung-Fei Lee, lee.1777@osu.edu
Dissertation Title: Three Essays on the Spatial Autoregressive Model in Spatial Econometrics
Job Market Paper: Estimating a Spatial Autoregressive Model with an Endogenous Spatial Weight Matrix
Fields: Econometrics, Urban & Regional Economics, Labor Economics.

CV

Abstract

Homepage

Helen (Ruohan) Wu, wu.585@osu.edu

Advisor: Paul Evans, evans.21@osu.edu
Dissertation Title: Essays on Dynamics of Exports, Innovation and Productivity: Theoretical and Empirical Studies on How Innovation Investment Influences Firm-Level and Aggregate-Level Growth in an Open Economy
Job Market Paper: Exports, Innovation and Production Growth:A Dynamic and Heterogeneous Firm Model with Learning and Entry Costs
Fields: International Economics, Development Economics, Macroeconomics

CV

Abstract

Homepage

 

Here is a PDF version of the list of placement candidates

0