People

Picture for aly.1

Hassan Aly
Professor Emeritus
aly.1@osu.edu
  • Economic Development
  • Middle East Economics
  • Applied Microeconomics

Picture for brutus.0

Anil Arya
Professor, Courtesy Appointment
614.292.2489
arya@cob.osu.edu

Picture for azrieli.2

Yaron Azrieli
Associate Professor
614.688.4140
azrieli.2@osu.edu
  • Game Theory
  • Microeconomic Theory
  • Mathematical Economics

Picture for baack.1

Bennett Baack
Professor Emeritus
614.292.2489
baack.1@osu.edu
  • American Economic History
  • European Economic History
  • Public Finance

Picture for bae.146

Jinsoo Bae
Graduate Student
bae.146@osu.edu

Picture for bae.147

Jung Dae Bae
Graduate Student
bae.147@osu.edu

Picture for baker.843

Rebecca Baker
Academic Advisor & Staff Asst
614.292.6961
baker.843@osu.edu

Picture for balakin.1

Sergei Balakin
Graduate Student
balakin.1@osu.edu

Picture for barve.10

Rajat Barve
Graduate Student
barve.10@osu.edu

Enrico Berkes

Enrico Berkes
Post Doctoral Researcher
berkes.8@osu.edu

Picture for bian.94

Xiaomin Bian
Graduate Student
bian.94@osu.edu

Picture for blau.12

David Blau
Professor
614.292.2009
blau.12@osu.edu
  • Labor Economics
  • Economics of Family and Children
  • Economics of Aging

Picture for blevins.141

Jason Blevins
Associate Professor
614.292.5588
blevins.141@osu.edu
  • Econometrics
  • Empirical Industrial Organization

Valerie K. Bostwick

Valerie Bostwick
Post Doctoral Researcher
703.346.3150
vkbostwick@gmail.com

Picture for bruner.27

Susan Bruner
Editorial Coordinator, JMCB
614.292.7834
bruner.27@osu.edu

Picture for bu.78

Yushin Bu
Graduate Student
bu.78@osu.edu

Picture for buser.8

Jeffrey Buser
Lecturer
614.292.6809
buser.8@osu.edu

Christian Bustamante

Christian Bustamante Amaya
Graduate Student
614.292.2069
bustamanteamaya.1@osu.edu

Picture for Caner.12

Mehmet Caner
Professor
614.292.0382
caner.12@osu.edu
  • Econometrics

Picture for cao.851

Yaming Cao
Graduate Student
cao.851@osu.edu

Picture for carter.1537

Michael Carter
Graduate Student
carter.1537@osu.edu

Picture for casner.15

Benjamin Casner
Graduate Student
casner.15@osu.edu

Picture for chakraborty.68

Pubali Chakraborty
Graduate Student
chakraborty.68@osu.edu

Picture for chen.1276

Joyce Chen
Assistant Professor, Courtesy...
614.292.9813
chen.1276@osu.edu
  • Development Economics
  • Labor Economics
  • Economics of the Household

Picture for choi.1539

Joon Choi
Graduate Student
choi.1539@osu.edu

Picture for chugh.14

Sanjay Chugh
Associate Professor
chugh.14@osu.edu
  • Macro-Labor
  • Optimal Policy Analysis
  • Quantitative Macro Theory

Picture for cisneros.26

Daniel Cisneros
Graduate Student
cisneros.26@osu.edu

Picture for cooper.338

Molly Cooper
Senior Lecturer, Undergraduate Advisor
614.292.3790
cooper.338@osu.edu
  • Gender and Racial Wage Gaps
  • Economics History
  • Current Economic Issues

Picture for cosslett.1

Stephen Cosslett
Professor Emeritus
614.292.4106
cosslett.1@osu.edu
  • Estimation from Non-Random Samples
  • Semiparametric Estimation
  • Econometrics

Picture for de-jong.8

Robert De Jong
Professor
614.292.2051
de-jong.8@osu.edu
  • Econometrics

Picture for dearing.30

Adam Dearing
Assistant Professor
614.292.1020
dearing.30@osu.edu

Picture of Kyle Dempsey

Kyle Dempsey
Assistant Professor
614.292.4198
dempsey.164@osu.edu
  • Macroeconomics
  • Financial Economics

Picture for dewald.1

William Dewald
Professor Emeritus
dewald.1@osu.edu

Picture for Diazespinosa.1

Daniel Diaz-Espinosa
Graduate Student
Diazespinosa.1@osu.edu

Picture for doetsch.2

Ethan Doetsch
Senior Lecturer
614.292.4197
doetsch.2@osu.edu
  • Economic Demography
  • Labor Economics
  • Economic History

Javier Donna

Javier Donna
Assistant Professor
donna.1@osu.edu
  • Applied Microeconomics
  • Industrial Organization

Picture for dunn.4

Lucia Dunn
SSI Research Professor
614.292.8071
dunn.4@osu.edu
  • Labor Economics
  • Economic Survey Research
  • Consumer Finance

Picture for fleisher.1

Belton Fleisher
Professor Emeritus
Fleisher.1@osu.edu
  • Chinese Economy
  • Economic Development
  • Labor Economics

Picture for brutus.0

Tiffany Garner
Fiscal/Human Resources Officer
614.292.7834
garner.170@osu.edu

Picture for genetin.4

Brandon Genetin
Graduate Student
genetin.4@osu.edu

Picture for gupta.658

Nupur Gupta
Graduate Student
gupta.658@osu.edu

Picture for hanson.399

Tracy Hanson
Career Services Coordinator
614.292.5842
hanson.399@osu.edu

Picture for hartman.8

Darcy Hartman
Senior Lecturer
614-292-2070
hartman.8@osu.edu

Picture for hashimoto.1

Masanori Hashimoto
Professor Emeritus
614.292.4196
hashimoto.1@osu.edu
  • Labor Market Analysis
  • Economic Demography
  • Human Capital

Picture for haurin.2

Donald R. Haurin
Professor Emeritus
614.292.6809
haurin.2@osu.edu
  • Real Estate Economics
  • Urban Economics
  • Economic Demography

Picture for healy.52

Paul J. Healy
Professor
614.247.8876
healy.52@osu.edu
  • Economic Theory
  • Game Theory
  • Mechanism Design

Picture for hinkle.183

Eric Hinkle
Academic Advisor & Staff Asst
614.292.6961
hinkle.183@osu.edu

Picture for hu.491

Yanchen Hu
Graduate Student
hu.491@osu.edu

Picture for hua.161

Junyi Hua
Graduate Student
hua.161@osu.edu

Grace Hwang

Grace Hwang
Graduate Student
614.397.3505
hwang.377@osu.edu

Picture for ichiishi.1

Tatsuro Ichiishi
Professor Emeritus
ichiishi.1@osu.edu

Picture for irwin.313

Michael Irwin
Graduate Student
Irwin.313@osu.edu

Hanbat Jeong

Hanbat Jeong
Graduate Student
614.929.8753
jeong.181@osu.edu

Picture for jiang.560

Shengjun Jiang
Graduate Student
jiang.560@osu.edu

Xuan (Gabi) Jiang

Xuan (Gabi) Jiang
Post Doctoral Researcher
jiang.445@osu.edu

Picture for kagel.4

John Kagel
University Chaired Professor of...
614.292.4812
kagel.4@osu.edu
  • Experimental Methods in Economics
  • Behavioral Economics
  • Auctions

Picture for khan.247

Aubhik Khan
Professor
614.247.0097
khan.247@osu.edu
  • Economic Development
  • Monetary Economics
  • Macroeconomics

Picture for kim.6931

Bokyung Kim
Graduate Student
kim.6931@osu.edu

Hyewon Kim

Hyewon Kim
Graduate Student
kim.3896@osu.edu

Picture for kim.6488

Minhae Kim
Graduate Student
kim.6488@osu.edu

Picture for kim.7283

Nayul Kim
Graduate Student
kim.7283@osu.edu

Picture for kim.6931

Sunghwan Kim
Graduate Student
kim.6931@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Thomas Kim
Graduate Student
kim.6903@osu.edu

Picture for krajbich.1

Ian Krajbich
Assistant Professor
(614) 688-2136
krajbich.1@osu.edu

Sungjoon Kwon

Sungjoon Kwon
Graduate Student
614.401.4220
kwon.323@osu.edu

Picture for lam.1

Pok-Sang Lam
Associate Professor
614.292.6567
lam.1@osu.edu
  • Consumer Durables
  • Aggregate Asset Pricing
  • Markov-Switching Model

Picture for lavetti.1

Kurt Lavetti
Assistant Professor
614-292-1148
lavetti.1@osu.edu
  • Labor Economics, Health Economics...

Picture for Lee.6416

Hyung Koo Lee
Graduate Student
Lee.6416@osu.edu

Picture for lee.7286

Kyoung Hoon Lee
Graduate Student
lee.7286@osu.edu

Picture for lee.1777

Lung-Fei Lee
University Chaired Professor
614.292.5508
Lee.1777@osu.edu
  • Spatial Econometrics
  • Theoretical Econometrics
  • Econometrics of Networks

Picture for Lee.5106

Soyoung Lee
Graduate Student
Lee.5106@osu.edu

Picture for lee.8537

Young-In Lee
Graduate Student
lee.8537@osu.edu

Picture for levin.36

Dan Levin
Professor
614.292.4239
levin.36@osu.edu
  • Industrial Organization
  • Auction Theory
  • Micro Theory

Picture for li.6118

Junkan Li
Graduate Student
li.6118@osu.edu

Picture for li.9393

Simon Li
Graduate Student
li.9393@osu.edu

Picture for lidofsky.1

Benjamin Lidofsky
Graduate Student
lidofsky.1@osu.edu

Picture for light.20

Audrey Light
Professor
614.292.0493
light.20@osu.edu
  • Economics of education
  • Economic demography
  • Labor economics

Lin Lin

Lin Lin
Graduate Student
614.619.7258
lin.1716@osu.edu

Picture for lin.3019

Yanli Lin
Graduate Student
lin.3019@osu.edu

Picture for lindgren.24

Nelson Lindgren
Graduate Student
lindgren.24@osu.edu

Trevon Logan

Trevon Logan
Hazel C. Youngberg Distinguished...
614.292.0762
logan.155@osu.edu
  • Health Economics
  • Economic Demography
  • Economic History

Picture for lee.7286

Daniel Lopez-Gomez
Graduate Student
lopezgomez.3@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Alan Lujan
Graduate Student
lujan.14@osu.edu

Picture for mahmood.69

Mir Adnan Mahmood
Graduate Student
mahmood.69@osu.edu

Picture for marshall.624

Miroslava Marshall
Administrative Associate 1
614-292-6867
marshall.624@osu.edu

Picture for marvel.2

Howard P. Marvel
Professor Emeritus
marvel.2@osu.edu

Picture for mccafferty.1

Stephen McCafferty
Professor Emeritus
614.292.7122
mccafferty.1@osu.edu
  • Economic Growth
  • Business Cycle Analysis

Picture for mcculloch.2

J. Huston McCulloch
Professor Emeritus
614.292.0382
mcculloch.2@osu.edu
  • Term Structure of Interest Rates
  • Stable Probability Distributions
  • Money and Banking

Picture for mcgill.199

Matthew McGill
Graduate Student
mcgill.199@osu.edu

Picture for mcgonnigal.1

Caitlin McGonnigal
Graduate Student
mcgonnigal.1@osu.edu

Picture for miao.91

Xing Miao
Graduate Student
miao.91@osu.edu

Jon Michel

Jonathan Michel
Graduate Student
614.517.5249
michel.82@osu.edu

Picture for mirzaie.1

Ida Mirzaie
Senior Lecturer
614.292.6110
mirzaie.1@osu.edu
  • International Finance
  • Macroeconomics
  • Economy of the Middle East

Picture for Miyazaki.1

Hajime Miyazaki
Professor, Director of Graduate Studies
614.292.7939
Miyazaki.1@osu.edu
  • Applied Microeconomics
  • Comparative Analysis of the...

Mohsen Mohaghegh

Mohsen Mohaghegh
Graduate Student
614.440.2952
Mohaghegh.1@osu.edu

Picture for moon.430

Jeyoung Moon
Graduate Student
moon.430@osu.edu

Picture for mumy.1

Gene Mumy
Professor Emeritus
614.292.0482
mumy.1@osu.edu
  • Tax Structure and Compensation...
  • Property Rights for Distributional...
  • Normative Ethics and Economic...

Picture for murali.20

Srinivasan Murali
Graduate Student
murali.20@osu.edu

Picture for murphy.926

Elizabeth Murphy
Assistant to the Chair
614.292.0188
murphy.926@osu.edu

Picture for brutunegretegarcia.1

Mario Enrique Negrete García
Graduate Student
negretegarcia.1@osu.edu

Picture for Nencka.2

Peter Nencka
Graduate Student
Nencka.2@osu.edu

Picture for ni.271

Zheyu Ni
Graduate Student
ni.271@osu.edu

Picture for nielsen.141

Kirby Nielsen
Graduate Student
Nielsen.141@osu.edu

Picture for ogaki.4

Ryota Ogaki
Graduate Student
ogaki.4@osu.edu

Picture for okahata.1

Nobuhide Okahata
Graduate Student
okahata.1@osu.edu

Picture for olsen.6

Randy Olsen
Professor Emeritus, Ctr. for Human...
614.442.7348
olsen.6@osu.edu
  • Survey Research
  • Labor
  • Econometrics

Picture for ordonez.21

Vanessa Ordonez
Graduate Student
ordonez.21@osu.edu

Picture for park.2774

Hyoeun Park
Graduate Student
park.2774@osu.edu

Picture for parsons.1

Donald Parsons
Professor Emeritus
dopars@gwu.edu

James Peck

James Peck
Professor, Interim Chairperson
614.292.0182
peck.33@osu.edu
  • Herding Models
  • Industrial Organization
  • Economic Theory

Picture for podczerwinski.1

Alexander Podczerwinski
Graduate Student
podczerwinski.1@osu.edu

Picture for qian.211

Xuechao Qian
Graduate Student
qian.211@osu.edu

Picture for rama.6

Apoorva Rama
Graduate Student
rama.6@osu.edu

Picture for reagan.3

Patricia Reagan
Professor Emeritus, Ctr. for Human...
reagan.3@osu.edu

John Rehbeck

John Rehbeck
Assistant Professor
614.292.5461
rehbeck.7@osu.edu
  • Microeconomic Theory
  • Experimental Economics
  • Econometrics

Ryan Ruddy Photo

Ryan Ruddy
Senior Lecturer
614.292.0275
ruddy.19@osu.edu
  • Applied Econometrics
  • Economics of Education
  • Sports Economics

Picture for sattari.3

Reza Sattari
Post Doctoral Researcher
sattari.3@osu.edu

Picture for schmeidler.1

David Schmeidler
Professor Emeritus
614.292.1148
schmeidler.1@osu.edu

Picture for setayeshvalipour.1

Abolfazl Setayesh-Valipour
Graduate Student
setayeshvalipour.1@osu.edu

Picture for shah.1252

Rohan Shah
Graduate Student
shah.1252@osu.edu

Picture for shakerakhtekhane.1

Saeed Shaker-Akhtekhane
Graduate Student
shakerakhtekhane.1@osu.edu

Picture for sharma.3

V.V. Sharma
Professor Emeritus, Mansfield Campus
419.755.4245
sharma.3@osu.edu

Picture for shilling.42

Melinda Shilling
Undergraduate Coordinator
614-292-6702
shilling.42@osu.edu

Picture for sinanovic.1

Senad Sinanovic
Lecturer
614.247.0092
sinanovic.1@osu.edu
  • Applied Microeconomics
  • Applied Econometrics
  • Labor Economics

Picture for slaughter.17

John-David Slaughter
Systems Manager
614.247.4072
slaughter.17@osu.edu

Picture for song.1399

Yichun Song
Graduate Student
song.1399@osu.edu

Picture for steckel.1

Richard Steckel
Professor Emeritus
614.292.5008
steckel.1@osu.edu
  • Health
  • Nutrition
  • Historical Perspective

Picture for tayawa.1

Jason Tayawa
Graduate Student
tayawa.1@osu.edu

Wei Yang Tham

Wei Yang Tham
Graduate Student
832.248.2134
tham.5@osu.edu

Picture of Julia Thomas

Julia Thomas
Professor
614.247.0094
thomas.2108@osu.edu
  • Monetary Economics
  • Economic Development
  • Macroeconomics

Picture for Tobin.71

Rick Tobin
Graduate Program Coordinator
614.292.2253
Tobin.71@osu.edu

Picture for wang.6207

Bo Wang
Graduate Student
wang.6207@osu.edu

Picture for weinberg.27

Bruce Weinberg
Professor
614.292.5642
weinberg.27@osu.edu
  • Changes in the Wage Structure
  • Family and Neighborhood...
  • Innovation and Creativity

Matthew Weinberg

Matthew Weinberg
Associate Professor
614.292.3624
weinberg.133@osu.edu

Picture for white.473

William J White
Lecturer
614.292.0482
white.473@osu.edu

Picture for xu.2173

Jianyu Xu
Graduate Student
xu.2173@osu.edu

Picture for yang.1041

Huanxing Yang
Associate Professor
614.292.6523
yang.1041@osu.edu
  • Contract Theory
  • Industrial Organization
  • Game Theory

Picture for yang.3524

Yang Yang
Graduate Student
yang.3524@osu.edu

Picture for ye.45

Lixin Ye
Professor
614.292.6883
ye.45@osu.edu
  • Contract Theory
  • Industrial Organization
  • Experimental Economics

Sangjun Yea

Sangjun Yea
Graduate Student
614.530.1455
yea.2@osu.edu

Luyao Zhang

Lu Yao Zhang
Graduate Student
zhang.2625@osu.edu