People

Picture for aly.1

Hassan Aly
Professor Emeritus
aly.1@osu.edu
  • Economic Development
  • Middle East Economics
  • Applied Microeconomics

Picture for brutus.0

Anil Arya
Professor, Courtesy Appointment
614.292.2489
arya@cob.osu.edu

Picture for azrieli.2

Yaron Azrieli
Associate Professor
614.688.4140
azrieli.2@osu.edu
  • Game Theory
  • Microeconomic Theory
  • Mathematical Economics

Picture for baack.1

Bennett Baack
Professor Emeritus
614.292.2489
baack.1@osu.edu
  • American Economic History
  • European Economic History
  • Public Finance

Picture for bae.146

Jinsoo Bae
Graduate Student
bae.146@osu.edu

Picture for bae.147

Jung Dae Bae
Graduate Student
bae.147@osu.edu

Picture for baker.843

Rebecca Baker
Academic Advisor & Staff Asst
614.292.6961
baker.843@osu.edu

Picture for baron.76

Aneil Baron
Graduate Student
baron.76@osu.edu

Picture for bhattacharya.42

Puja Bhattacharya
Graduate Student
bhattacharya.42@osu.edu

Picture for blau.12

David Blau
Professor
614.292.2009
blau.12@osu.edu
  • Labor Economics
  • Economics of Family and Children
  • Economics of Aging

Picture for blevins.141

Jason Blevins
Assistant Professor
614.292.5588
blevins.141@osu.edu
  • Partial Identification
  • Empirical Industrial Organization
  • Econometrics

Picture for bostwick.21

Valerie Bostwick
Post Doctoral Researcher
bostwick.21@osu.edu

Michael W. Brandl

Michael W. Brandl
JMCB Alumni Senior Lecturer
614.292.2489
brandl.4@osu.edu

Picture for bruner.27

Susan Bruner
Editorial Coordinator, JMCB
614.292.7834
bruner.27@osu.edu

Picture for buser.8

Jeffrey Buser
Lecturer
614.292.6809
buser.8@osu.edu

Picture for bustamanteamaya.1

Christian Bustamante Amaya
Graduate Student
bustamanteamaya.1@osu.edu

Picture for Caner.12

Mehmet Caner
Professor
614.292.0382
caner.12@osu.edu
  • Econometrics

Picture for casner.15

Benjamin Casner
Graduate Student
casner.15@osu.edu

Picture for chakraborty.68

Pubali Chakraborty
Graduate Student
chakraborty.68@osu.edu

Picture for chang.1065

Teng-Jen Chang
Graduate Student
chang.1065@osu.edu

Picture for Chapman.259

Michelle Chapman
Fiscal/Human Resource Officer
614.292.3734
Chapman.259@osu.edu

Picture for chen.3946

Hongyu Chen
Graduate Student
Chen.3946@osu.edu

Picture for chen.2686

Huajuan Chen
Graduate Student
chen.2686@osu.edu

Picture for chen.1276

Joyce Chen
Assistant Professor, Courtesy...
614.292.9813
chen.1276@osu.edu
  • Development Economics
  • Labor Economics
  • Economics of the Household

Picture for cheng.600

Wei Cheng
Graduate Student
cheng.600@osu.edu

Picture for chung.627

Seung-hun Chung
Graduate Student
chung.627@osu.edu

Picture for cooper.338

Molly Cooper
Senior Lecturer, Undergraduate Advisor
614.292.3790
cooper.338@osu.edu
  • Gender and Racial Wage Gaps
  • Economics History
  • Current Economic Issues

Picture for cosslett.1

Stephen Cosslett
Professor Emeritus
614.292.4106
cosslett.1@osu.edu
  • Estimation from Non-Random Samples
  • Semiparametric Estimation
  • Econometrics

Picture for de-jong.8

Robert De Jong
Professor
614.292.2051
de-jong.8@osu.edu
  • Econometrics

Picture for dewald.1

William Dewald
Professor Emeritus
dewald.1@osu.edu

Picture for doetsch.2

Ethan Doetsch
Senior Lecturer
614.292.4197
doetsch.2@osu.edu
  • Economic Demography
  • Labor Economics
  • Economic History

Javier Donna

Javier Donna
Assistant Professor
donna.1@osu.edu
  • Applied Microeconomics
  • Industrial Organization

Picture for duggan.27

Joseph Duggan
Graduate Student
duggan.27@osu.edu

Picture for dunn.4

Lucia Dunn
SSI Research Professor
614.292.8071
dunn.4@osu.edu
  • Labor Economics
  • Economic Survey Research
  • Consumer Finance

Picture for evans.21

Paul Evans
Professor Emeritus, Editor JMCB
614.292.0072
evans.21@osu.edu
  • Economic Growth
  • Monetary Theory
  • Macroeconomic Policy

Picture for fleisher.1

Belton Fleisher
Professor Emeritus
Fleisher.1@osu.edu
  • Chinese Economy
  • Economic Development
  • Labor Economics

Picture for gower.11

Jameson Gower
Academic Advisor & Staff Asst
614.292.6961 Opt
gower.11@osu.edu

Picture for gupta.658

Nupur Gupta
Graduate Student
gupta.658@osu.edu

Picture for han.613

Tony S. Han
Graduate Student
han.613@osu.edu

Picture for hanson.399

Tracy Hanson
Career Services Coordinator
614.292.5842
hanson.399@osu.edu

Picture for hartman.8

Darcy Hartman
Senior Lecturer
614-292-2070
hartman.8@osu.edu

Picture for hashimoto.1

Masanori Hashimoto
Professor Emeritus
614.292.4196
hashimoto.1@osu.edu
  • Labor Market Analysis
  • Economic Demography
  • Human Capital

Picture for haurin.2

Donald R. Haurin
Professor Emeritus
614.292.6809
haurin.2@osu.edu
  • Real Estate Economics
  • Urban Economics
  • Economic Demography

Picture for healy.52

Paul J. Healy
Associate Professor
614.247.8876
healy.52@osu.edu
  • Economic Theory
  • Game Theory
  • Mechanism Design

Picture for hughes.1159

Matthew Hughes
Assistant to the Chairperson
614.292.0188
hughes.1159@osu.edu

Picture for hwang.377

Grace Hwang
Graduate Student
hwang.377@osu.edu

Picture for ichiishi.1

Tatsuro Ichiishi
Professor Emeritus
ichiishi.1@osu.edu

Picture for jain.224

Ritesh Jain
Graduate Student
jain.224@osu.edu

Picture for jang.162

Bosung Jang
Graduate Student
jang.162@osu.edu

Picture for jang.201

Youngsoo Jang
Graduate Student
jang.201@osu.edu

Picture for jeong.181

Hanbat Jeong
Graduate Student
jeong.181@osu.edu

Picture for jhunjhunwala.4

Tanushree Jhunjhunwala
Graduate Student
jhunjhunwala.4@osu.edu

Picture for jiang.560

Shengjun Jiang
Graduate Student
jiang.560@osu.edu

Picture for jo.34

In Hwan Jo
Graduate Student
7-8481
jo.34@osu.edu

Picture for kagel.4

John Kagel
University Chaired Professor of...
614.292.4812
kagel.4@osu.edu
  • Experimental Methods in Economics
  • Behavioral Economics
  • Auctions

Picture for kempe.6

Catherine Kempe
Graduate Student
Kempe.6@osu.edu

Picture for khan.247

Aubhik Khan
Professor
614.247.0097
khan.247@osu.edu
  • Economic Development
  • Monetary Economics
  • Macroeconomics

Picture for kim.4654

Daeho Kim
Assistant Professor
614.688.3127
kim.4654@osu.edu
  • Labor Economics
  • Health Economics
  • Applied Microeconomics

Picture for kim.2793

Gui Jeong Kim
Graduate Student
kim.2793@osu.edu

Picture for kim.3857

Heejeong Kim
Graduate Student
kim.3857@osu.edu

Hyewon Kim

Hyewon Kim
Graduate Student
kim.3896@osu.edu

Picture for konovalov.1

Arkady Konovalov
Graduate Student
konovalov.1@osu.edu

Picture for krajbich.1

Ian Krajbich
Assistant Professor
614.688.2136
krajbich.1@osu.edu

Picture for kwon.323

Sungjoon Kwon
Graduate Student
kwon.323@osu.edu

Picture for lam.1

Pok-Sang Lam
Associate Professor
614.292.6567
lam.1@osu.edu
  • Consumer Durables
  • Aggregate Asset Pricing
  • Markov-Switching Model

Picture for lavetti.1

Kurt Lavetti
Assistant Professor
614-292-1148
lavetti.1@osu.edu
  • Labor Economics, Health Economics...

Picture for Lee.6416

Hyung Koo Lee
Graduate Student
Lee.6416@osu.edu

Picture for lee.1777

Lung-Fei Lee
University Chaired Professor
614.292.5508
Lee.1777@osu.edu
  • Spatial Econometrics
  • Theoretical Econometrics
  • Econometrics of Networks

Picture for lee.4861

Nam Gang Lee
Graduate Student
lee.4861@osu.edu

Picture for Lee.5106

Soyoung Lee
Graduate Student
Lee.5106@osu.edu

Picture for levin.36

Dan Levin
Professor
614.292.4239
levin.36@osu.edu
  • Industrial Organization
  • Auction Theory
  • Micro Theory

Picture for li.1522

Jingchao Li
Graduate Student
2-2087
li.1522@osu.edu

Picture for li.6118

Junkan Li
Graduate Student
li.6118@osu.edu

Picture for light.20

Audrey Light
Professor
614.292.0493
light.20@osu.edu
  • Economics of education
  • Economic demography
  • Labor economics

Picture for Lin.1716

Lin Lin
Graduate Student
lin.1716@osu.edu

Picture for liu.2496

Tuo Liu
Graduate Student
liu.2496@osu.edu

Trevon Logan

Trevon Logan
Chairperson, Hazel C. Youngberg...
614.292.0762
logan.155@osu.edu
  • Health Economics
  • Economic Demography
  • Economic History

Picture for lu.709

Yi-Chen Lu
Graduate Student
lu.709@osu.edu

Picture for marshall.624

Miroslava Marshall
Administrative Associate 1
614-292-6867
marshall.624@osu.edu

Picture for marvel.2

Howard P. Marvel
Professor Emeritus
marvel.2@osu.edu

Picture for mccafferty.1

Stephen McCafferty
Professor Emeritus
614.292.7122
mccafferty.1@osu.edu
  • Economic Growth
  • Business Cycle Analysis

Picture for mcculloch.2

J. Huston McCulloch
Professor Emeritus
614.292.0382
mcculloch.2@osu.edu
  • Term Structure of Interest Rates
  • Stable Probability Distributions
  • Money and Banking

Picture for miao.91

Xing Miao
Graduate Student
miao.91@osu.edu

Picture for michel.82

Jonathan Michel
Graduate Student
michel.82@osu.edu

Picture for mirzaie.1

Ida Mirzaie
Senior Lecturer
614.292.6110
mirzaie.1@osu.edu
  • International Finance
  • Macroeconomics
  • Economy of the Middle East

Picture for Miyazaki.1

Hajime Miyazaki
Professor, Director of Graduate Studies
614.292.7939
Miyazaki.1@osu.edu
  • Applied Microeconomics
  • Comparative Analysis of the...

Picture for Mohaghegh.1

Mohsen Mohaghegh
Graduate Student
Mohaghegh.1@osu.edu

Picture for mukherjee.41

Mudra Mukherjee
Graduate Student
mukherjee.41@osu.edu

Picture for mumy.1

Gene Mumy
Professor Emeritus
614.292.0482
mumy.1@osu.edu
  • Tax Structure and Compensation...
  • Property Rights for Distributional...
  • Normative Ethics and Economic...

Picture for murali.20

Srinivasan Murali
Graduate Student
murali.20@osu.edu

Picture for Nencka.2

Peter Nencka
Graduate Student
Nencka.2@osu.edu

Picture for nesbit.19

Todd Nesbit
Senior Lecturer
614.292.0275
nesbit.19@osu.edu

Picture for nielsen.141

Kirby Nielsen
Graduate Student
Nielsen.141@osu.edu

Picture for okahata.1

Nobuhide Okahata
Graduate Student
okahata.1@osu.edu

Picture for olsen.6

Randy Olsen
Professor Emeritus, Ctr. for Human...
614.442.7348
olsen.6@osu.edu
  • Survey Research
  • Labor
  • Econometrics

Picture for pan.229

Siqi Pan
Graduate Student
pan.229@osu.edu

Picture for park.1428

Jongwook Park
Graduate Student
park.1428@osu.edu

Picture for parsons.1

Donald Parsons
Professor Emeritus
dopars@gwu.edu

Picture for peck.33

James Peck
Professor
614.292.0182
peck.33@osu.edu
  • Herding Models
  • Industrial Organization
  • Economic Theory

Picture for rama.6

Apoorva Rama
Graduate Student
rama.6@osu.edu

Picture for Ramirez.159

Ana Ramirez
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
614.292.6702
Ramirez.159@osu.edu

Picture for rampal.5

Jeevant Rampal
Graduate Student
rampal.5@osu.edu

Picture for reagan.3

Patricia Reagan
Professor Emeritus, Ctr. for Human...
reagan.3@osu.edu

Picture for ren.165

Junqiushi Ren
Graduate Student
ren.165@osu.edu

Picture for ross.1469

Matt Ross
Post Doctoral Researcher
ross.1469@osu.edu

Picture for Rossetti.28

Joseph Rossetti
Graduate Student
Rossetti.28@osu.edu

Picture for ruddy.19

Ryan Ruddy
Lecturer
614.292.0413
ruddy.19@osu.edu

Picture for sakarya.2

Neslihan Sakarya
Graduate Student
sakarya.2@osu.edu

Picture for sattari.3

Reza Sattari
Post Doctoral Researcher
sattari.3@osu.edu

Picture for schmeidler.1

David Schmeidler
Professor Emeritus
614.292.1148
schmeidler.1@osu.edu

Picture for senga.1

Tatsuro Senga
Graduate Student
2-2087
senga.1@osu.edu

Picture for seok.19

Byoung Hoon Seok
Assistant Professor
614.292.1020
seok.19@osu.edu
  • Macroeconomics
  • Housing Markets
  • International Economics

Picture for sharma.3

V.V. Sharma
Professor Emeritus, Mansfield Campus
419.755.4245
sharma.3@osu.edu

Picture for slaughter.17

John-David Slaughter
Systems Manager
614.247.4072
slaughter.17@osu.edu

Picture for steckel.1

Richard Steckel
Professor Emeritus
614.292.5008
steckel.1@osu.edu
  • Health
  • Nutrition
  • Historical Perspective

Picture for tham.5

Wei Yang Tham
Graduate Student
tham.5@osu.edu

Picture for thomas.2108

Julia Thomas
Professor
614.247.0094
thomas.2108@osu.edu
  • Monetary Economics
  • Economic Development
  • Macroeconomics

Picture for Tobin.71

Rick Tobin
Graduate Program Coordinator
614.292.2253
Tobin.71@osu.edu

Picture for wang.6207

Bo Wang
Graduate Student
wang.6207@osu.edu

Picture for Wang.3041

Yuan Wang
Graduate Student
Wang.3041@osu.edu

Picture for weinberg.27

Bruce Weinberg
Professor
614.292.5642
weinberg.27@osu.edu
  • Changes in the Wage Structure
  • Family and Neighborhood...
  • Innovation and Creativity

Picture for white.473

William J White
Lecturer
614.292.0482
white.473@osu.edu

Picture for wu.1213

Shin-Yi Wu
Graduate Student
wu.1213@osu.edu

Picture for xu.2173

Jianyu Xu
Graduate Student
xu.2173@osu.edu

Picture for yang.2120

Guanyi Yang
Graduate Student
yang.2120@osu.edu

Picture for yang.1041

Huanxing Yang
Associate Professor
614.292.6523
yang.1041@osu.edu
  • Contract Theory
  • Industrial Organization
  • Game Theory

Picture for ye.45

Lixin Ye
Professor
614.292.6883
ye.45@osu.edu
  • Contract Theory
  • Industrial Organization
  • Experimental Economics

Picture for yea.2

Sangjun Yea
Graduate Student
yea.2@osu.edu

Picture for yu.373

Xin Yu
Graduate Student
2-2069
yu.373@osu.edu

Picture for yum.7

Minchul Yum
Graduate Student
7-7167
yum.7@osu.edu

Picture for zhang.2625

Lu Yao Zhang
Graduate Student
zhang.2625@osu.edu

Picture for zhang.4761

Runtian Zhang
Graduate Student
zhang.4761@osu.edu

Picture for zhao.1391

Shiyu Zhao
Graduate Student
zhao.1391@osu.edu

Picture for zhong.141

Jiansheng Zhong
Graduate Student
zhong.141@osu.edu